Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of victor gonzalez

victor gonzalez

February 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by victor gonzalez
"Wow. Is all I can start out with. After going thru it with progressive State Farm is already a god send. Better pricing. Better coverages. Customer service that outshines the competition. They’re the real MVB’s. Dakota is amazing. Keep up the great work."
Profile photo of Scott MacDonald

Scott MacDonald

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott MacDonald
"I switched over to Jim and his State Farm team about a year ago and could not be happier! Their new office in North Ridgeville looks great, too. Thanks, Jim!"
Profile photo of Zella Sells

Zella Sells

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Zella Sells
"We traveled from Maryland to Canton, Ohio to buy a home. Needing home insurance I reached out to State Farm. Talking with Ms. Dakota was heaven-sent!! She made the whole process stress-free & was so helpful in explaining all my options. Dakota helped me with home & car insurance bundling which saved me money & her professionalism was calming, not at all forceful. Thank You Dakota for everything, Now a friend, Zella Sells"
Profile photo of Katty Tek

Katty Tek

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katty Tek
"Fantastic service from Jim at Statefarm today! Switching from a competitor company charging over double. Quick service- answered all my questions- gave good advice and input on coverage without being pushy. Overall great experience and already excited to be aboard the Statefarm team!"
Profile photo of Allison Shaffer

Allison Shaffer

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Shaffer
"First time going through this company and I had an awesome experience with Dakota! She was so helpful and made everything so smooth and easy. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jason Lukz

Jason Lukz

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Lukz
"Jim and his team are super professional and extremely helpful in reviewing policies, super fast claim help and providing great options for not just my family but for my clients as well. Greatly appreciate all that you do."
Profile photo of Michael Hounshell

Michael Hounshell

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Hounshell
"Jim Cahlik is an awesome representative of the State Farm brand! You will not regret the decision of seeking his assistance! Whether it is life insurance, home insurance or auto insurance, Jim is your man!"
Profile photo of Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Brown
"Jim and his team were awesome! Not only did they offer me the right amount of coverage for my home and auto and umbrella policies but they came in under my previous insurer and two others I got quotes from. But the personalized detail of service is what sold me. With Jim’s team you’re not just another policy. They care about you."
Profile photo of Ron greenfield

Ron greenfield

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ron greenfield
"I hold Jim in high regards when handling my insurance. I cannot think of a better man and staff he has at that office. Thanks Jim!"
Profile photo of Heather Sohar

Heather Sohar

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Sohar
"I’ve known Jim & Jordan for years. Their business model is one of integrity. They are always looking for the best interest in regards to their clients insurance needs."
Profile photo of Taylor Nash

Taylor Nash

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Nash
"Dakota walked me through insurance updates, and helped set up a safe driving app to save money. I've been with State Farm for 40 years and have ALWAYS been treated with respect and friendliness! Dakota was extremely sweet, professional and helpful!!!"
Profile photo of shawn marquard

shawn marquard

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by shawn marquard
"I've been working with State Farm for years and have been very happy with them for my family, home and auto! If I have any questions Jim Cahlik has always been very helpful!"
Profile photo of Sarah Merecicky

Sarah Merecicky

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Merecicky
"I had the pleasure of speaking to Dakota today! Seriously, I am thrilled right now. She was kind enough to call me later in the evening to accommodate my work schedule. She let me vent about my current terrible insurance. I felt like I was on a call with my best friend and at the end of it she saved me almost $120 a MONTH. Yes, you read that correctly. I feel comfortable with my new policy and know that I can call her any time with questions. The entire process was no longer than 30 minutes and extremely organized. Thank you so much Dakota! I already have my co-worker giving State Farm a call this weekend!"
Profile photo of Carolyn Lechner

Carolyn Lechner

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carolyn Lechner
"My experience with Jim Cahlik with State Farm has been fantastic - Jim's staff are friendly, kind and efficient and making the switch from my precious insurance company was so easy! Then, when a huge rock cracked my windshield, i found State Farm's involvement to be timely and competent. I am so glad I made the switch."
Profile photo of Geraldine Roberts

Geraldine Roberts

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Geraldine Roberts
"Extremely knowledgeable with answers to my concerns. Love Jordon"
Profile photo of gabrielle adams

gabrielle adams

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by gabrielle adams
"Great service today!! And very affordable coverage."
Profile photo of Mike Stauch

Mike Stauch

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Stauch
"Great review of our policy! Jordan is amazing!! Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Elaina DeRose

Elaina DeRose

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elaina DeRose
"Dakota was great! I’m a first time home owner and she was able to get me home owner’s coverage with such great rates that no other company could compete with! I would highly recommend that everyone compare their insurance with State Farm"
Profile photo of Laura Kerns

Laura Kerns

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Kerns
"Angelica Spring is such a delightful and knowledgeable person in this office. Jim knows his business well and has the best employees who are great at problem solving. I ended up switching for all my insurance needs and it's not only saved me money, it's saved me alo of aggrevation. Love this company."
Profile photo of Zoē Williams

Zoē Williams

July 28, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Zoē Williams
"Dakota was very patient with me and my questions. She was also very good with follow-up and thorough with her work. Very excited to start with State Farm."
Profile photo of Todd Mihalek

Todd Mihalek

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Mihalek
"Agent was awesome and professional got us a lower price and better coverage than previous company, called us back at 7:30pm to start our policy, talk about going above and beyond, outstanding service. Wish I would have called sooner."
Profile photo of Ashwin Chawla

Ashwin Chawla

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashwin Chawla
"Teresa is awesome and went above and beyond to help! Jim and his team are friendly, nice, and caring!"
Profile photo of Christian Hemminger

Christian Hemminger

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Hemminger
"Dakota and Jim are amazing to work with. Professional while offering a personal experience. They took the time to offer me their proficient knowledge that would suit my home, auto and personal coverage. I would highly recommend working with the TEAM at Jim Cahlik (State Farm Insurance Agency). Dakota gives you that personal experience that you can trust when protecting your assets. Thanks for everything!"
Profile photo of Brian S

Brian S

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brian S
"Excellent coverage - quick response"
Profile photo of Steven James

Steven James

April 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven James
"Jim hooked me up with auto, renters and life insurance — all for the same price that I was paying for just auto insurance. With better coverage too! Ya gotta give him a call!"